Watercolor, Florida

Reflection

This was the Master Suite of a Watercolor home I designed.  Even though this house was a rental property, my client wanted the master to be a elegant retreat that vacationers would really enjoy and want to visit again and again.   The art shown is a great unique metal piece from Global Views.  The best thing I thought about it was that it wasn’t the typical square or retangular shapes you see which means we could break things up in this room.  Art is usually the most personal of all accessories in a home, therefore the most difficult to find.  This piece had a bit of an architectural element to it, which strongly appeals to my sense of design, but yet the flower shape was still feminine.  I thought this picture turned out pretty interesting- but I have to give credit to my friend and a great designer, Cara McBroom, for the idea!  Inspiration is everywhere…

One thought on “Watercolor, Florida

Leave a Reply

